Okezie Victor Ikpeazu (Ph.d), the Governor of Abia state has approved the nomination of the following persons as transition chairmen and deputy transition chairmen for the seventeen (17) local government of Abia state. The transition period will last till May 29th, 2019.

1. Aba North:
Barr. Charles Esonu – Chairman
Eze Egege – Deputy

2. Aba South:
Dr. C.N.C. Okoli – Chairman
Chima Mbama – Deputy

3. Arochukwu:

Princely Kingsley Ngunu – Chairman
Chief Emmanuel Awah – Deputy

4. Bende:
Hon. P.C. Onyegbu- Chairman
Ifeanyi Jackson Ogala – Deputy

5. Ikwuano:
Okeosisi Ojinta – Chairman
A. C. Usuwa – Deputy

6. Isiala Ngwa North:
Chief Chimezie Okoronkwo – Chairman
Chibunna Nwonosike – Deputy

7. Isiala Ngwa South:

Ikechukwu Anyataonwu – Chairman
Dennis Roland Chinedu – Deputy

8. Isiukwuato:
Barr. Mark Okorie – Chairman
Kelechi Onyebueke – Deputy

9. Obingwa:
Chief Chidiebere Iheyirinna – Chairman
Ogechukwu Prince Chinedu. – Deputy

READ ALSO  8000 flee from Runn in Borno to Cameron in the aftermath of a Boko Haram attack on the town last Tuesday

10. Ohafia:
Hon. Mba Ukaha – Chairman
Kalu Ogbu Arunsi -Deputy

11. Osisioma:
Chief Joe Ohaja – Chairman
Joseph Agu Iguodo – Deputy

12. Ugwunagbo:

Chijioke Uruakpa- Chairman
Ogechukwu Marcaulay -Deputy

13. Ukwa East:

Chief O. C. Nwanmuo – Chairman
Chizoba Onwukwe -Deputy

14. Ukwa West:
Ephraim Nnaji – Chairman
Chinenye Ihenko – Deputy

15. Umuahia North:
Barr. Kelechi Ezechukwu – Chairman
Eze Okwulehie – Deputy

16.Umuahia South:
Barr. Chris Ezem- Chairman
Ikechi Nnanta – Deputy

17. Umunneochi:
Barr. Chima Mgbeke – Chairman
Ifeanyi Nwankwo -Deputy

The names have been forwarded to Abia state house of assembly (ABHA) for ratification and confirmation.

Also, the Governor has approved a minor cabinet reshuffle as he nominated Chief Dannie Ubani as commissioner in Abia state executive council to replace Chief Ikechukwu Anyatonwu in the ministry of youths development.

The name has been forwarded to the Abia state house of assembly (ABHA) for ratification and confirmation.

READ ALSO  FG Releases Conditions For New Marriage Certificates, Centres of Worship, Fixes New Prices (FULL DETAILS)


Sir Emma Nwabuko
Principal Secretary to the Governor


Sir Emma Nwabuko
Principal Secretary to the Governor.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here