The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has fixed March 23 to conduct supplementary elections in the six states where the governorship election was declared inconclusive.

INEC National Commissioner and Chairman, Information and Voter Education Committee, Mr Festus Okoye announced this in a statement on Tuesday.

The affected states are Adamawa, Benue, Kano, Plateau, Sokoto, and Bauchi states.

Winners had already emerged in 22 other states.

READ ALSO  POLITICS2019 presidency: PDP reacts after Buhari was stoned at APC rally in Ogun


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here