Following their appointment of a new caretaker committee for the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), the committee has written the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) informing the commission of the composition of a 13-man committee to take care of the activities of the party.

The committee also wrote the electoral body to notify them if their plan to conduct the Ondo governorship primary election on 20th July, 2020.

The letter on the Composition of National Caretaker Committee of APC dated 25th June was signed by the Committee Chairman, Governor Mai Mala Buni.

The letter reads: “I wish to please inform your Commission that, the National Executive Committee (NEG) of our great Party at its 8th resumed meeting on Thursday, 25th June, 2020 approved the immediate dissolution of the National Working Committee (NWC).

“The Nationai Executive Committee also constituted a National Caretaker/Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee with the following as members: Governor Mai Mala Buni (Yobe) Chairman, Governor Isiaka Oyelola (South West) Member, Governor. Alh. Abubakar Sani Bello (N/C) Member, Sen. Ken Nnamani (South East) Member Sen. Abubakar Yusuf (Senate Rep.) Member, Hon. Akinyemi Olaide (Reps.) Member and Mrs. Stella Oketete (Women Representative) member.

READ ALSO  Presidential Election Tribunal rejects Atiku's request

Other members are Dr. James Lalu (Physically Challenged) Member, Chief David Lyon (South South) Member, Sen Abba Ali (North/west) Member, Prof. Tahir Mamman (North/East) Member, Barr. Ismail Ahmed (Youth) Member and Sen. John J. Akpan Udoedeghe, Member/Secretary.

On the notice of conduct of Governorship Primary in Ondo, the party in the letter jointly signed by the caretaker committee chairman and the secretary, Sen. John J. Akpan Udoedeghe notified the electoral body of it’s plan to hold our Party’s Primary Election In respect of, Ondo State Governorship Election on 20th July, 2020.

The letter then inivited the electoral body to monitor the exercise.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here