The new elected executives of Nigeria Triathlon Union

…Promises Active Partnership for youth increase in Self Awareness And Self Motivated Productivity

Police Campaign Against Cultism and other Vices (POCACOV) has congratulated the new executives of Nigeria Triathlon Union (NTU) 2022.

The new set of leaders emerged during the Nigeria Triathlon Union 2022 Annual General Meeting and Election Congress held on 24th February at the Nigeria Olympic committee building, National Stadium, Surulere, Lagos, Nigeria.

One of the new elected executives is a POCACOV Stakeholder/Ambassador, Dr Mrs Esther Oluwatoyin Aluko who’s now the 2nd Vice President of the Union.

Congratulating the newly elected executives of NTU, the National Coordinator POCACOV, CSP Ebere Amaraizu expressed confidence and hope on the new executives which he said has the “capacity of uplifting the game of Triathlon in the country.”

While commending the Babatunde Fatal-Williams led electoral Committee for the organised and transparent electoral process, Amaraizu urged the new executive committee members to be “united and formidable to be able to expand the scope of success recorded at the just concluded 1st IGP triathlon invitational championship, held on 4th December, 2021 at Moshood Abiola National stadium, Abuja.”

READ ALSO  Igbos In Benue Cry Out Over Their Safety

The POCACOV Chief however promised active partnership through POCACOV Ancillary activities towards helping  in youths increase in Self Awareness and self motivated productivity  as achieved during the just concluded 1st IGP triathlon invitational championship Abuja 2021 leading to the discovery of a young and 9 year old triathletes jibrin Yahaya who actively competed with others and had impressive finishing  records.

He also advocated for sustainable programmes that will help deepen triathlon in the society.

Triathlon is a three one sports involving swimming, cycling and Running. In triathlon ,you swim, you bike and you run.

Other elected executive members of the Union are: Prince Wale Oladunjoye; President, Dr Mrs Ize Ukpoma Matabese; 1st Vice president and Mrs Comfort Nwankwo; Secretary.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here