Atiku Abubakar has been declared winner of the primary election of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP Presidential Primary Election.

For the second time in a succession, former Vice president will fly the party’s flag, haven done some in 2019.

Atiku scored 371 Votes to emerge the winner.

Rivers State Governor gave a good account of himself in the heavily dollarized election and garnered 237 votes to come second while Saraki came a distant third with 70 votes

Below are the scores of the other aspirants:

Oliver Diana 1 vote
Sam Ohuabunwa 1 vote
Anyim Pius Anyim 14 votes (suspected to be the 14 delegates from his Ebonyi State)
Udom Emmanuel 38 votes (probably from his Akwa Ibom State with 31 delegates and 7 others)
Sen. Bala Mohammed 20 votes (can be assumed that his 13 delegates voted for him and 7 others.

12 votes were void.

Twelve aspirants contested for the ticket of the PDP.

Total delegates is 773 but 767 were accredited to vote

READ ALSO  Why Atiku Went into Closed-door Meeting With PDP Governors

Three aspirants stepped down before the commencement of the contest. While Sokoto governor stepped down for Atiku, Dr. Anakwenze Nwachukwu stepped down for Wike. Mohammed Hayatu-Deen stepped down earlier but didn’t mention whom he stepped down for.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here