Fidelity Advert
Uche Anioke
Dr. Uchenna Cyril Anioke, President and Chairman-in-Council, Nigerian Publishers Association.

Delegates to the 2022 Annual General meeting of the Nigerian Publishers Association have unanimously re-elected Chief Uchenna Cyril, PhD as President for a second term.

The election was held on the 25th November, 2022 at the Rock View(Royale) Hotels, Abuja

The result of the election was announced by Dr. Samuel Okere , Director, Babcock University Press, who served as Chairman of the electoral committee.

According to Dr. Okere , Dr Anioke was returned unopposed as at close of return of nomination forms no other person had returned any nomination form to the electoral body.

He further stated that Dr Anioke and his entire executive council members were returned unopposed.

Dr Okere further stated that he results of the elections were eloquent testimonies to Dr Anioke’s uncommon achievements during his first tenure.

Others elected include, Alhaji Lukeman Dauda of Evans Publishers Plc, as Vice President; Chief Austin Onwubiko, Mangaing Director of Africana First Publishers , as Deputy President, East; Dr Tahir Abdullaziz of Global Publishers, as Deputy President North and Mrs Folashade Shinkaiye of Sterling Books Nigeria, as Deputy President, West.

The former president of NPA,.Mr Gbadega Adedapo of Accessible publishers Limited, as ex-0fficio member.

In his acceptance speech, Dr Anioke dedicated his election to God Almighty. He thereafter promised that the Nigerian Publishers Association will be taken to enviable heights. He therefore enjoined the delegates and members of the Association to look forward to a repositioned NPA in the coming weeks.

But for a start, Dr. Anioke announced that various standing and as hoc committees will be set up before the 15th of December and requested members of the Association to kindly accept to work vigorously in any committees they may find their names..


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here