Fidelity Advert
Powell Homes

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has terminated the appointment of Solomon Arase as tye chairman of Police Service Commission, PSC.

The president equally announced the appointment of a retired Deputy Inspector-General of Police, Hashimu Argungu, as the new chairman of the Commission, bringing

Argungu’s appointment brought to an end the tenure of a retired Inspector General of Police, Solomon Arase after 16 months of his appointment by President Mohammad Buhari.

The new appointment was announced in a statement on Monday by the President’s Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale.

The statement was titled “President Tinubu appoints new leadership for Police Service Commission and Nigerian Police Trust Fund.”

It read, “President Bola Tinubu has approved the appointment of DIG Hashimu Argungu (Rtd) as the Chairman of the Police Service Commission.

“The President has also approved the appointment of Chief Onyemuche Nnamani as Secretary and DIG Taiwo Lakanu (retd.) as member of the commission

“The appointments are subject to confirmation by the Senate.

“Other members of the Police Service Commission will be appointed in due course.

“Furthermore, the President has approved the appointment of Mr. Mohammed Sheidu as the Executive Secretary of the Nigeria Police Trust Fund with immediate effect.

“The President expects absolute demonstration of integrity, diligence, and patriotic zeal in the discharge of these important functions for the overall wellbeing of the Nigeria Police and the nation.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here