The Senate President is likely not going back to the red chamber following the announcement of the 3rd Local Government Area result out of four LGA in his Ilorin Central Senatorial Zone.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the results of the election in Ilorin west and Asa local government areas and Saraki lost in the two LGAs the third LGA Ilorin south and the Senate President lost there too bringing the loss margin to 33,358.

In all, Ibrahim Oloriegbe have secured 72,277 while Saraki trailed with 38,919 votes.

More results to follow…

READ ALSO  Gov. Ugwuanyi's Birthday: Setting The Record Straight


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here