The Abia State house of Assembly have unanimously elected Hon. Chinedum Orji, member representing Umuahia Central constituency as the speaker of the 7th Abia state house of Assembly.

Hon. Orji emerged unopposed.

Hon. Ifeanyi uchendu of Ohafia south constituency emerged as Deputy Speaker.

Other elected principal officers are:

Majority Leader,
Hon Solomon Akpulonu (PDP)

Click on the image for details

Minority leader Abraham Oba (APGA)

Deputy Minority Leader Honorable Chukwu Chijioke (APC)

Deputy Majority Leader, Honorable Paul Taribo

Chief Whip, Honorable Munachim Alozie

Deputy Chief Whip, Honorable Chukwudi Apugo

The house has adjourned to 17th June 2019.

READ ALSO  Breaking: 2 dead, 20 Cows killed as Biafra Youths battles herdsmen


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here