At a time most states in the country is considering relaxing the lockdown in their various states, the Nigeria Centre for Disease Control has confirmed 17 new cases in the country which makes the toll 305

In a tweet via their verified account, the Nigeria Center for Disease Control (NCDC) announced 17 new cases.

A break down of the cases are eight in Lagos; three in Katsina; two in the federal capital territory (FCT); and one each in Niger, Kaduna, Anambra and Ondo.

The agency said as of 9:30 pm on April 10, there were 305 confirmed cases of #COVID19 reported in Nigeria and while 58 have been discharged, seven have died.

A further breakdown according to the states are; 305 confirmed cases 58 discharged and 7 deaths

READ ALSO  COVID-19: Enugu govt presents revised 2020 budget to citizens (Full Detail)

Lagos- 163

FCT- 56

Osun- 20

Edo- 12

Oyo- 11

Bauchi- 6

Akwa Ibom- 5

Ogun- 7

Kaduna- 6

Enugu- 2

Ekiti- 2


Kwara- 2

Delta- 2

Benue- 1

Ondo- 2


Niger- 1

Anambra- 1


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here